Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

GSS Committees

Internal Committees

Each Senator is asked to serve on one internal committee.  A complete list of internal committee membership is listed below.

Internal Committees 2018-19

The chair of each committee is indicated in the following table.

Committee Chair
Annual Fundraiser Grace Pakeltis
Equity and Diversity Brandy Mmbaga
Legislation and Steering Amanda McClellan
Programming and Events Amanda Lake Heath
Travel Awards Michelle Parker
Professional Development Travel Awards Sue Choi
External Committees

The GSS also facilitates requests for graduate students to serve on external committees across campus. A complete list of external committee membership is listed below.

External Committees 2018-19

If your committee is not listed and would like a graduate student representative to serve on the committee, please contact President Cara Sulyok at