Skip to content

Graduate Student Senate

2016-2017

Program

Name

Email

Accounting and Information Management Justin Short jshort3@vols.utk.edu
Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communications Chelsea Jacobs  cjacobs4@vols.utk.edu 
Agricultural and Resource Economics David Mendez dmendez@vols.utk.edu
Animal Science Ronique Beckford

Zach Mcfarlane

rbeckfo2@vols.utk.edu

zmcfarla@vols.utk.edu

Anthropology Samantha Upton

Samuel Williams

sgallow7@vols.utk.edu

swill140@vols.utk.edu

Architecture Rob Truka rtruka@vols.utk.edu
Art Meg Erlewine

Holly Kelly

Tom Wixo

merlewin@vols.utk.edu

hkelly8@vols.utk.edu

twixo@vols.utk.edu

Biochemistry and Cellular and Molecular Biology Justin Westerfield jwester4@vols.utk.edu
Biosystems Engineering and Soil Science    
Bredesen Center for Interdisciplinary Research and Graduate Education    
Business Analytics and Statistics    
Business    
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Dave Desimone

Baker Martin

ddesimon@vols.utk.edu

bmarti50@vols.utk.edu

Chemistry Amanda Clune aclune@vols.utk.edu
Child and Family Studies Macy Halladay mhallada@vols.utk.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering Behram Wali bwali@vols.utk.edu
Communication and Information Jamie Greig 

Laura Gamo

jgreig@vols.utk.edu 

lgamo@vols.utk.edu

Comparative and Experimental Medicine Corinne Tandy ctandy@vols.utk.edu
Earth and Planetary Sciences Miles Henderson mhende16@vols.utk.edu
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Jordan Bush jbush15@vols.utk.edu
Economics Jun Soo Lee jlee165@vols.utk.edu
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies Ashton Cooper acoope37@vols.utk.edu
Educational Psychology and Counseling Sarah Nadel snadel@utk.edu
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science    
English Hannah Widdifield hwiddifi@vols.utk.edu
Entomology and Plant Pathology David Theuret

Shalini Yerukala

dtheuret@vols.utk.edu

syerukal@vols.utk.edu

Finance Corbin Fox cfox26@vols.utk.edu
Food Science and Technology Molly Albin molly@tennessee.edu
Foresty, Wildlife and Fisheries Kyle Brazil kbrazil@utk.edu
Geography Adam Alsamadisi

Matthew Kerr

aalsamad@vols.utk.edu

mkerr6@vols.utk.edu

History Joshua Hodge jhodge24@vols.utk.edu
Industrial and Systems Engineering Hesam Shams hshams@vols.utk.edu
Industrial Engineering (UTSI)    
Information Sciences Conner Esterwood cesterwo@vols.utk.edu
Kinesiology, Recreation and Sport Studies Kelsi Schaer kschaer@vols.utk.edu
Landscape Architecture    
Law Grant Davis gramdavi@vols.utk.edu
Management Mike Lerman mlerman@vols.utk.edu
Marketing and Supply Chain Management Matt Jenkins mjenkin8@vols.utk.edu
Materials Science and Engineering John Salasin jsalasin@vols.utk.edu
Mathematics Kelly Rooker

Cara Sulyok

krooker@vols.utk.edu

csulyok@vols.utk.edu

Mechanical, Aerospace and Biomedical Engineering Willie Kemp  jkemp5@vols.utk.edu 
Mechanical, Aerospace and Biomedical Engineering (UTSI) Stefen LIndorfer

Julie King

Bo Wang

Javad Seif 

slindorfer@utsi.edu

jking@utsi.edu

bwang@utsi.edu

jseif@utsi.edu 

Microbiology Jonelle Basso

Jenny Onley

jbasso@vols.utk.edu

jmerryfi@vols.utk.edu

Medieval and Renaissance Studies Brittany Poe bpoe3@vols.utk.edu
Modern Foreign Languages and Literatures Catherine Greer agreer11@utk.edu
Multicultural Graduate Student Organization (MGSO) Isabel Farrell ihartman@vols.utk.edu
Music Katie Pfeiffer kpfeiffer36@gmail.com
Nuclear Engineering Andy Giminaro agiminar@vols.utk.edu
Nursing Martin Shaver mshaver4@vols.utk.edu
Nutrition Morgan Sowers mfaulk@vols.utk.edu
Philosophy Trevor Hedberg

Marlin Sommers

thedberg@vols.utk.edu

msommer2@vols.utk.edu

Physics (UTSI)    
Physics and Astronomy Kapila Dassanayaka  kdissana@utsi.edu 
Plant Sciences Rosie Metallo rmetallo@vols.utk.edu
Political Science Chris Acuff cacuff@vols.utk.edu
Psychology (Clinical) Jonathan Parks Fillauer jfillaue@vols.utk.edu
Psychology (Counseling) Danielle Graham dgraha19@vols.utk.edu
Psychology (Experimental) Amy Heger aheger@vols.utk.edu
Public Health Emma Barnes ebarne15@vols.utk.edu
Retail, Hospitality and Tourism Management Sunny Kim skim90@vols.utk.edu
Social Work Rebecca Reddick rreddic2@vols.utk.edu
Sociology    
Theatre Andrew Drake adrake7@vols.utk.edu
Theory and Practice in Teacher Education Jason Dehart jdehart@vols.utk.edu
Veterinary Medicine (Diagnostic)    
Veterinary Medicine (Small Animal)    
Veterinary Medicine (Large Animal)    

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.